The Waler, the Australian War Horse, legendary for their feats of endurance and courage in the desert campaigns and later in France with the Australian Light Horse has gone on to forge their place in the modern day Australian competition and pleasure equine scene.

Membership           Registration       High Point Entry

For The Attention of Financial Members

Hereby follows formal Notification of the 2022 Waler Horse Society of Australia’s Annual General Meetings-

2022 AGM Formal Membership Notification & Forms

Notice, as per Rule 12(1) of the WHSA Constitution, is hereby given from Joanne Russell, Acting WHSA Secretary:
The 2022 WHSA AGM Meetings will be held via ZOOM as follows:
Place: Via Zoom meeting
Email: mail@walerhorse.com ,
Joanne Russell, Acting Secretary 0408 527 005

Date: Saturday 19 November 2022
Time:

2.00pm AEDT – NSW, VIC, TAS
1.00pm AEST – QLD
1.30pm ACDT – SA
11.00am AWST – WA

Joanne Russell

WHSA Secretary

mail@walerhorse.com


Latest Newsletter is out

July - Aug 2022

WHSA Horses across the Country – ANZAC Day

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Walers around the country

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

_____________________

Only one came back

Sandy%20the%20waler

Just one horse out of approximately 130,000 sent away to the First World War returned to Australia. According to Professor Ernest Scott, author of the volume of the official history dealing with the Australian home front, the sole exception was said to have been “the charger of General Bridges”, a horse known as Sandy.

Follow the link to find out more about Sandy.

< 2025 >
May 29
  • 29
    29/05/2025
    No events